church

ABClogo

choirThe music program at Niantic Baptist Church is recognized by our community as one of our greatest strengths.  We seek to provide high quality, well rehearsed, diverse selections of choral, chime and English Handbell music to complement our times of worship.  Dr. Judith Mack accompanies all choirs, soloists and ensembles on the Rodgers organ or the Technics digital keyboard.  Laurie Goldreich directs our Youth Choir and, along with Ruth Beals, lends additional accompaniment to anthems and congregational singing.  Many of our members play various instruments as well.  During the summer months we enjoy special music provided by our "in house" instrumentalists, solists and small ensembles.

Choirs rehearsals are held from mid-September through the end of May, at the times given below:

  • Adult Choir - Wednesdays at 6:30 P.M. (during the regular church year)
  • Adult Bell Choir - Sundays at 12:00 P.M.(as scheduled)
  • Youth Choir - Sundays at 9:00 A.M. (during the regular church year)

 

Newsflash

Summer Worship begins on Sunday, May 27 at 9:30 a.m.  We will worship at 9:30 through Sunday, September 2 (which is Labor Day weekend).  Our service will return to its regular time of 11:00 a.m. on Sunday, September 9.

Upcoming Events

Thu Jul 19 @ 8:30AM - 11:30AM
Pastor - Office Hours
Thu Jul 19 @ 8:30AM - 11:30AM
Secretary in Office
Sun Jul 22 @ 9:30AM - 10:30AM
Summer Worship
Mon Jul 23 @ 6:45AM - 08:00AM
Men's Bible Study / Continental Breakfast
Tue Jul 24 @ 8:30AM - 11:30AM
Secretary in Office
Tue Jul 24 @10:00AM - 11:30PM
Tuesday Bible Study
Thu Jul 26 @ 8:30AM - 11:30AM
Pastor - Office Hours
Thu Jul 26 @ 8:30AM - 11:30AM
Secretary in Office
Sun Jul 29 @ 9:30AM - 10:30AM
Summer Worship
Mon Jul 30 @ 6:45AM - 08:00AM
Men's Bible Study / Continental Breakfast

Contact

443 Main Street

Niantic, Connecticut, 06357

860-739-5131

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 502

Niantic, Connecticut, 06357

nianticbaptist@gmail.com